CALL FOR NOMINATIONS 2020 EAPP European Personality Psychology Leadership and Service Award

EAPP currently has several awards which put an emphasis on scientific achievements during different phases of one's career (most notably, early, middle, and late). However, beyond scientific advancement, there are scholars that also or mostly provide(d) important, unique, or long-lasting contributions that stand out. These are individuals of exceptional service, dedication, and/or leadership to the field of personality psychology and/or the EAPP. To honor these individuals, a new award shall be created.

Awardees will receive a plaque, a personal prize of 1,000€, and an honorary membership of the EAPP. The award shall be issued at the ECP 2020 in Madrid. The registration fee as well as the costs for traveling and accommodation (up to 500€) will be sponsored by EAPP. Self-nominations are not possible; nominations are preferably made by at least 3 colleagues who may opt to write separate letters or one joint letter. Nominations need to make clear the exceptional service, dedication, and/or leadership of the individual to be granted the award.

Recipients

Most recipients will be at least mid-career if not senior or late-career scholars. Nonetheless, the award shall not discriminate against early-career researchers who may have shaped (or are beginning to shape) the field (e.g., in theory, methodology, open science practices, meta-science, applications, etc.).

Nomination Procedure

Nominations for the award may be submitted by any EAPP member and must be supported by at least one additional EAPP member. The submissions should provide:

1. A supporting statement setting out why the nominee's leadership and service merit the award

2. Curriculum vitae of the nominee

The Award Committee may request further information from the proposer of a nomination.

Award Committee

An Award Committee appointed by the EAPP Executive Committee will review all nominations for the EAPP Mid-Career Award and will decide on a winner. The Award Committee will be chaired by Prof. Jaap Denissen (President of EAPP).

Deadline for Nominations

Nomination deadline is **March 31th 2020** at 12 midnight CET. Nominations should be sent to the Chair of the Award Committee by email at jjadenissen@gmail.com.