Not logged in. Log in

You are here: OrganizationExecutive Committee

Executive Committee

Find out who is a member of the current Executive Committee



Prof. Dr. Jérôme Rossier
Université de Lausanne (Switzerland)
e-mail: president@eapp.org

Vice-President (president-elect)

Prof. Dr. Jaap Denissen
Tilburg University (the Netherlands)
e-mail: j.j.a.denissen@uvt.nl


Prof. Dr. Filip De Fruyt
University of Ghent (Belgium)
e-mail: Filip.DeFruyt@ugent.be


Prof. Dr. Anna Baumert
Max-Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods
e-mail: secretary@eapp.org


Dr. Dick H. P. Barelds
University of Groningen (the Netherlands)
e-mail: treasurer@eapp.org

Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Florin Alin Sava
West University of Timisoara (Romania)
e-mail: florin.sava@e-uvt.ro

Prof. Dr. Anu Realo
University of Warwick (UK) and University of Tartu (Estonia)
e-mail: A.Realo@warwick.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Manfred Schmitt
University of Koblenz-Landau (Germany)
e-mail: schmittm at uni-landau.de

Editor of the European Journal of Personality (ex officio)

Prof. Dr. Mitja Back
University of Munster (Germany)
e-mail: mitja.back@uni-muenster.de

Chair of the 19th European conference on Personality (ex officio)

Prof. Dr. Zvjezdan Penezic
University of Zadar (Croatia)
e-mail: penezic@gmail.com


  • seven to nine members.
  • not more than two members from one nation (excluding ex officio members).
  • each member holds at least one function.
  • the Editor-in-Chief of the European Journal of Personality and the Chairperson of the Conference Committee are ex officio members.

Period of office

  • six years.
  • max. of two periods.


  • the Executive Committee asks the members for nominations.
  • if insufficient nominations are received the Executive Committee will add its own nominations.


  • takes place at the Association's biennial conference.
  • members receive a written ballot.
  • in case of ties, a second secret ballot confined to the members' meeting is conducted.

For more information please see Statutes and Standing Orders

Former Executive Committees